smoothfree.blogg.se

Firefox for mac ibook g4
Firefox for mac ibook g4












firefox for mac ibook g4
  1. #FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 MAC OS X#
  2. #FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 INSTALL#
  3. #FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 UPGRADE#
  4. #FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 WINDOWS#

Having a 0.25 mm solder iron tip, a steady hand, a small amount of Repair the broken connections, having resurrected several. iBook GPU ResolderĪttempting repairs to his G4 iBook. Of the Cirque Easy Cat on PBCentral for more information. The Magic Mouse, as I find them uncomfortable. I'm not a big fan of low-profile computer mice like Smart Cat freestanding trackpad supports Macs back to OS 8.5, but MacInTouch has an excellent comparison review, (which is nice to have for a bunch of other reasons as well).

#FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 UPGRADE#

It doesn't support as many gestures asĪpple's new trackpad, but it does support OS X 10.4 and up, so youĬan use it with your Pismo if you upgrade your operating system to 10.4 Regarding a gesture-supportive freestanding trackpadĪlternative to the Magic Trackpad for users of older hardware, theīamboo Touch comes closest. Going strong, and the third could be restored to usability. And did you ever try the Mighty Mouse? Any good? You have used and what you are currently using (in terms of input When I stumbled across your article, and I'm most interested in what May run on earlier systems (I would switch to 10.4 if needed). So I was looking for third party alternatives to the Magic Pad that I'm very interested in the new Apple Magic Pad with all its gestures I'm a big tendonitis sufferer who has day to day problems with using I currently use SeaMonkey and iCab as my second and third browsers on theĬharles Chronic Neuritis and Input DevicesĪlternatives to Apple's Magic Mouse from a while back. I liked the performance so well I never switched Roped-in by the Reader feature especially (see 2 Weeks with OS X 10.6.4Īnd Safari 5), but I switched back to Firefox to try the new

firefox for mac ibook g4

I used Safari 5.0.1 for several weeks after it was released, Opera is pretty much aĬonstant on both my Intel and PPC/Tiger machines, and Chrome is now Running, although not always the same ones. I routinely have three (sometimes four) browsers Stability problems with Firefox 3.x on my Macs, but version 4 is I have to agree that it has been completely stable and fast,Īlthough I continue to use Camino as my default browser.

#FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 MAC OS X#

* Editor's note: I've been using Firefox 4 BetaĪlmost daily on my Power Mac G4 with Mac OS X 10.5.8 since it was firstĪnnounced.

#FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 WINDOWS#

Stable! Never had a crash like I did on Windows XP or Vista. The funniest thing for me is Firefox 3.6.x on the Mac is extremely In Leopard, I use Safari 4 and Firefox 3.6.3.

#FIREFOX FOR MAC IBOOK G4 INSTALL#

It has Mac OS X 10.5.8 and also an install Graphics scanning and printing type work. Use pretty much everyday my classic PPC Dual G4 Mac for Photoshop I just hope the final Firefox 4 is as stable as the betas. Used Beta 2 for a couple weeks and now am on Beta 3.* Wow, no crashes in a month! Links working, fast page loads! I And for the last month I've been testing Firefox 4īeta. After dealing with total crappyįailures of Firefox, I wrote Mozilla and told them how I felt. However I'veīeen told that Chrome is very secure.

firefox for mac ibook g4

Its look & feel,Īlthough different, is sometimes too different for me. I have to admit I barely use Google Chrome 5. Page loads and plugin or extensions would slow it For me it seemed pretty robust, but it was a slow as The months of total instability of Firefox 3.6.x, I was using Safariĥ.0.1 for Windows. Removing it and reinstalling it got to be a daily chore. Version 3.6.x would crash for me at random, sometimes five timesĪ day. Willingly choose IE unless its for some Microsoft-related onlineįor several months, however, I was ready to kick Firefox to theĬurb. Much everyday either Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari. System with dual-boot Win XP and Vista) I am currently using pretty Having been lately forced to use Windows for work (a quad-core














Firefox for mac ibook g4